AN INCOME…

 

coffee

 

Interview yourself
On the 14th of June, I encountered my first interview. I was more excited than nervous. As I entered the yard, my first thought was the atmosphere of an lovely home. I had first pictured a building with cubicles and offices but to my surprise it was a “home-office” environment. What a great way to feel comfortable and homeliness while at work.

 

funny job

A warm welcoming as I had a short chat with one of the colleagues about myself and what I’m currently doing. I got to meet the boss, Robert Ridout, with just an introduction as he was pretty busy.

In less than 15minutes I was set to go, I left feeling hopeful and proud. All is left is to wait for that one phone call or email.

Things to prepare before the interview that has helped me:
*Make sure you have the correct address
*Dress appropriately
*Rather be early than late,  it leaves a good impression. Unless its is strictly said to arrive at that required time (I arrived 30mins before time)
* Always, always ask questions
*Assist wherever you can
*Be ready for tasks/challenges
*Lastly leave with a smile

For more tips: https://www.livecareer.com/quintessential/job-interview-tips

funny interview

2 thoughts on “AN INCOME…

  1. It’s also very important to research the company before the interview. Get to know their set up, vision and mission, approach and if possible, their clients. (so not being surprised by the environment – you would know what to expect). It would also allow you to make comments on their business when the moment presents itself. That’s being prepared.

Leave a Reply

